On Friday 11 March 2022, Leicestershire Fire and Rescue Service (LFRS) will be hosting an awards night to highlight and celebrate examples of excellence from across the Service. 


There are eleven award categories – two of which are open to public nominations:

1. Team of the Year Award
2. Excellence in Innovation Award
3. Community Champion Award*
4. Outstanding Personal Achievement Award*
5. Employees’ Choice Award
6. Unsung Hero of the Year Award
7. Outstanding Contribution to the Service Award
8. Excellence in Valuing Diversity & Inclusion Award
9. Operational Excellence Award
10. Inspiring Resilience Award
11. Excellence in Leadership Award.
*open for public nominations.

Members of the public are encouraged to submit nominations for two awards – the Community Champion Award, and the Outstanding Personal Achievement Award.

Community Champion Award

This will be awarded to an individual who has gone above and beyond in supporting their local community. Judges will be looking for evidence of enthusiasm and ongoing commitment in supporting the community, and putting the community first.

Outstanding Personal Achievement Award

This award recognises an individual who has shown great courage and determination to overcome personal difficulties, whilst still excelling in their career within the fire and rescue service.

Do you know someone who works for Leicestershire Fire and Rescue Service, who you feel is deserving of one of these awards? Submit your nominations today!

All nominations go forward to a judging panel, made up of colleagues from across the Service. Nominees will be invited to the awards ceremony at the King Power Stadium on 11 March.

Nominations close on 31 January at 5pm, and can be submitted online or by contacting Corporate.Communications@leics-fire.gov.uk