Leicestershire Fire and Rescue Service open their doors to everyone in their local community at Community Station Open Days throughout the year at many of our fire and rescue stations.

Community-Station-Open-Days-Website-Banner

These hugely popular days feature a wide variety of events and activities and give you an opportunity to meet your local firefighters and see your local station. Their overall aim is to promote fire safety messages in an engaging way, by incorporating lots of fun activities for kids and adults including:

  • Fire Engines
  • Smoke House Challenge
  • Specialist Appliances and Equipment
  • Rescue and Fire Demonstrations
  • Bouncy Castle
  • Meet the Search and Rescue Dogs
  • Stalls and Games
  • Food/Refreshments
  • and lots more…

For more information on where and when your local Community Station Open Days will be taking place this year, see below, visit our events calendar or contact us.

Community Station Open Days:

Saturday 4 May, Uppingham Fire and Rescue Station, 10:00 – 14:00 hours

Saturday 11 May, Birstall Fire and Rescue Station, 10:00 – 14:00 hours

Saturday 29 June, Ashby Fire and Rescue Station, 10:00 – 16:oo hours

Saturday 10 August, Coalville Fire and Rescue Station, 11:00 – 15:00 hours

Sunday 11 August, Melton Fire and Rescue Station, 10:00 – 16:oo hours

Sunday 18 August, Wigston Fire and Rescue Station, 10:00 – 16:00 hours

Saturday 31 August, Lutterworth Fire and Rescue Station, 10:00 – 16:00 hours

Sunday 8 September, Market Bosworth Fire and Rescue Station, 10:00 – 14:00 hours

Sunday 15 September, Southern Fire and Rescue Station, 10:00 – 16:00 hours

Sunday 22 September, Loughborough Fire and Rescue Station, 10:00 – 16:00 hours

Pop Up Fire and Rescue Station Day

Monday 17 June, Harby Village, 09:00 – 17:00 hours

Start typing and press Enter to search